I was asked this morning what my New Year’s Resolution was.  I’m sure you’ve asked and been asked.  I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions.  I just don’t.   I resolved a long time ago, probably when I was about 3, to just strive for awesomeness and, well…here ya’ go- still striving so that resolution is still working it’s charms.  Being rad and stoked just kind of come natural so awesome has fit the bill achievement since age 3.

If feels like ages, decade, many millennium if you will, since Caveman and I have loaded up bikes to race.  Realistically it has only been since December 12th but that seems ages ago and for someone who is use to a race every weekend, it almost puts it in the “back in the day” category.  Back in the day when I raced the San Marcos Cyclocross race, the weather was nasty, the course was muddy, my fingers, toes, and ears were numb, it was awesome cross weather!

This weekend will mirror the San Marcos weekend with a double race weekend in The Woodlands (that’s outside of Houston to all of you non-Texans).  There is severe weather a’comin’!

ARCTIC OUTBREAK LIKELY LATER THIS WEEK…  AN OUTBREAK OF COLD ARCTIC AIR WILL ARRIVE EARLY THURSDAY MORNING AND REMAIN THROUGH THIS COMING WEEKEND. THIS ARCTIC OUTBREAK WILL BRING THE COLDEST TEMPERATURES SO FAR THIS WINTER. TEMPERATURES WILL LIKELY BE COLDER DURING THIS COLD OUTBREAK THAN AT ANY TIME DURING THE PAST FEW YEARS.

