Second semester is over for my Kinesiology master’s program and I finally have a tiny little bit of time to write.  I’m planning on doing a whole post on all the cyclocross madness that I’ve gotten myself in to over these last 3 weeks but that will come.  My time is limited and since my “gear changing” announcement has been questioned and theorized to be much, much different than it actually is, I’ll take this short post to reveal.

The wonderful crew I began my mountain bike racing life with, Team NRC, is no longer together.  At the end of the run, a group of women and I were working to form a premier women’s mountain bike arm of the team.  When the team dissolved, we stuck with the plan and three of our headstong leaders hit the pavement to find a new sponsor.

A local bike store, Bicycle Sport Shop was just as enthusiastic about the opportunity to help us out as we were to get any support they could give us.  Hill and his crew over at BSS offered the team an amazing deal and unbelievable support for our vision.  There will now be a women’s mountain bike team through the shop.  I am very proud to wear the red and black of BSS and represent them as I do what I love.

“We believe that success in women’s mountain bike racing is more than just winning. Success equals growing the sport of mountain biking among women of all ages through grassroots involvement in the community and national race scene. …And winning”

