I have started this post a few times.  There are things I wanted to write, comparisons I wanted to make, whitty little remarks to float on the page, but nothing has seemed right.  Nothing can introduce or conclude the beauty I feel in my life right now and words fail so pitifully to give anyone who reads this a mere taste of what is making my heart smile.

Friday night Greg, aka Caveman, and I walked up to top of Mount Bonnell here in Austin and he asked me to be his wife.  I had no idea and I hope he understood from my hugs and kisses and tight grip on him, that it was something unbelievably perfect and right.  After a bit I think I told him yes because once I had my toes closer to reality, I realized I may have not affirmed what my soul leaped to say.  It was a surprise, a astonishing moment in time I will hold on to forever, and laced with the most wonderful words my heart could ever hear.  I am truly blessed to have found someone who continues to challenge me and with whom I feel excitement, passion, dedication, and an amazing level of completeness- above all also friendship.  We have had wonderful adventures over our last year and a half plus and knowing we’ll have an unbelievable road ahead of us, walking, skipping, riding, and building it together.

My Caveman, I love you so much and am so happy be creating our life, reaching our dreams- to find our roots and grow stronger.

When you are in Love you can’t fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams.

Dr. Seuss

IMGP0173

