The time has come for my big announcement. I feel silly making it such a big deal but seriously people, start using your desks for a drumroll. Just kidding.

As in most things in my life, I looked to  sum it up beautifully and eloquently with this simple youtube video, however there are no good videos of Mr. Madison’s song so I’ll just post it here.

billy-madison

Ohhhhhhh Back To School Back To School To Prove To Dad That I'm Not A Fool I've Got My, Lunch Packed Up My Boots Tied Tight I Hope I Don't Get In A Fight Ohhh Back To School Back To School Back To School

I have applied and been accept as part of the University of Texas Online Master’s of Kinesiology Program.  My home campus is UTPB however I get the opportunity to take classes from a number of different campuses in the system under many wonderful professors.

I just have a passion for all this learning stuff.  I currently have two bachelor’s degrees (English and Biology) and my MS in Biotechnology.  This is just another way I can continue my learning and get the chance to take some cool classes.  Eventually I want to use my degree to help people through fitness and nutrition.  I’ve been inspired by many people in my life to take this jump.

